Beverly Hills Unified School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Parents/Guardians: please update your CONTACT INFORMATION in our Aeries Parent Portal

Future Focused Schools Team Members Selected

The 21-member Future Focused Schools Team will be working with the Superintendent’s Cabinet to develop viable configuration options for the BHUSD Board of Education to consider, to improve and enhance educational opportunities for students while ensuring long-term financial sustainability for the district.  

Members were selected from a pool of 54 applicants to represent a diverse group of community stakeholders. The team includes BHUSD teachers, parents and administrators representing various grade levels from all five of the district’s schools, as well as community members who are associated with various city, business and organizational interests.

The BHUSD Future Focused Schools Team members are:

  1. Kevin Allen
  2. Teri Angel
  3. Jocelyn Bresnick
  4. Merle Bauer
  5. Kimberly Combs
  6. Lee Egerman
  7. Mark Frenn
  8. Christian Fuhrer
  9. Fred Gluckman
  10. Kari Kramer
  11. Jory Lindsay
  12. Mark Mead
  13. Sean Nassirzadeh
  14. Jonathan Prince
  15. Frannie Rennie
  16. Mark Slavkin
  17. Ethan Smith
  18. Ronit Stone
  19. Kim Timmerman
  20. Tristen Walker
  21. Marvin Winans
        The Team will be meeting several times from October through December to research and analyze the configuration of the Beverly Hills Unified School District.  Members’ work will culminate in a presentation of options to the Board of Education on a future path for the district to ensure optimal instructional opportunities, as well as sustainability.
Published Print